UPCOMING STANDARDS MEETINGS

A list of all known robotics standards meetings

Monday, May 28 – Friday, June 8, 2018
Kyoto, Japan
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO TC 299 ISO TC 299 Robotics / WG Meetings:
5/28 - 30: WG 2 Personal Care Robot Safety
5/30 - 31: WG 1 Vocabulary & Characteristics
5/30 – 6/1: WG 6 Modularity for Service Robots
5/31 – 6/1: WG 4 Service Robots
6/4 – 6/5: TC 299 PLENARY
6/6 – 8: WG 3 Industrial Robot Safety
6/6 - 8: JWG 5 Medical Robot Safety/ JWG35, Medical Robots for Surgery
6/6 - 8: JWG 5 Medical Robot Safety/ JWG36, Medical Robots for Rehabilitation
6/1: SG 1 on Gaps and Structure
Monday, August 6 - Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Minneapolis, MN
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI R15.06 Committee Meeting
Wednesday, August 8 - Friday, August 10, 2018
Minneapolis, MN
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI R15.08 Committee Meeting
Monday, August 20, 2018, 1 - 3 PM EDT
Remote via WebEx
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI U.S. TAG to ISO TC 299
Monday, September 10 - Friday, September 14, 2018
Collingwood, ON, Canada
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO TC 299 WG 3 Industrial Safety
Note: IMTS scheduled for Sept 10 – 15, 2018, in Chicago; international travelers could attend for the last day following the WG 3 meeting.
Friday, October 12, 2018
Detroit, MI
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI R15.06 Committee Meeting
Note: Will be held in conjunction with IRSC 2018.
TBD Date, tentatively week of October 22, 2018
China, TBD City
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO WG 2, Personal Care Robots (PCR) Safety
Wednesday, October 24 - Friday, October 26, 2018
Delft, Holland
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO WG 6, Modularity for Service Robots
TBD Date, tentatively October, 2018
Netherlands, TBD City
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO WG 4, Service Robots
This meeting will likely take place at the same location and similar timeframe as the Delft, Holland, meeting of WG 6; this understanding to be confirmed or corrected.
Monday, November 5, 2018, 1 - 3 PM EST
Remote via WebEx
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI U.S. TAG to ISO TC 299
Tuesday, November 6 - Thursday, November 8, 2018 - Likely
Likely NIST (Gaithersburg, MD)
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI R15.08 Committee Meeting
Meeting will take place this week; Tuesday – Thursday is the target, but it MAY need to be Monday – Wednesday depending on existing venue commitments.
TBD Date, likely late January 2019
USA, TBD City
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO WG 6, Modularity for Service Robots
Likely Week 7, 11 – 16 February 2019 (to be confirmed)
To be confirmed: Melbourne, Austraila
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO TC 299 WG 3 Industrial Safety
Monday, February 25, 2019, 12:00 Noon - Friday, February 29, 2019, 1:00 PM
North Reading (Boston), MA
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ANSI R15 Week 2019 -- ANSI R15 SAC, R15.06, R15.08, and U.S. TAG to ISO TC 299 (Detailed schedule TBD)
Dates to be confirmed; likely Week 26, Monday 24 June – Thursday, 27 June, 2019
Berlin, Germany 
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO TC 299 WG 3 Industrial Safety
TBD Date, likely early July 2019
Germany, TBD City
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO WG 6, Modularity for Service Robots
TBD Date, likely March 2020
Likely Stockholm, Sweden
ISO or ANSI? Meeting / Group
ISO ISO TC 299 Plenary and related WG meetings

Browse by Product:



Browse by Company:


Browse by Services: